Just another WordPress.com site

Archive for August 19, 2013

2013 Season

Well, this season is almost over………….It has been a tough year for me and fishing.  The first 2 tourneys, I got skunked!  Plus, Vern and I did the Easter Bunny Open back on Easter Saturday, and I was skunked there too……….Wequaket Lake, tourney #3 I did well, caught 5 and finished 4th.  Then came Long Pond Lakeville.  I caught a bunch, culled a few and came in 9th.  Last night, we fished Mashpee-Wakeby, a great lake, and I got skunked again.  I am holding strong in 9th overall with 2 tourneys left.  I HoPE to stay in the top 10!

On another note.  The Fishing for HoPE tourney is ON!  October 13th at Sampsons Pond in Carver MA.  There is now a group of 7 of us putting it together.  It is gonna be a good time for a great cause, Families for HoPE.  Stay tuned for updates on the tourney.Weq 5-13